When I Fall

Deb's Blog

“When I fall, I will arise,
When I sit in darkness,
The Lord will be a light to me.”   Micah 7:8 NKJV

When I fall and/or sit in darkness, the temptation is to think it is a permanent place.

Thank You, Jesus, for rising out of that dark tomb and reminding me that things aren’t always as they seem, because You are here.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Though I sit
in the darkness
it is Your light
I will yet see

and when I walk
through the valley
it’s under Your shadow
that I’ll be.

God bless you as you arise with Him today!

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

