Praying From the Fish’s Belly

amazing… how You swallowed up sin at Calvary!!!!
How blessed we are O Lord

Deb's Blog

“Then Jonah prayed to the Lord his God from the fish’s belly.”  Jonah 2:1

“And he said:
I cried out to the Lord  because of my affliction
And He answered me.
Out of the belly of Sheol I cried,
And you heard my voice.”  Jonah 2:2

Though in a fish’s belly, Jonah recognized he’d been saved.

Thank You, God, for hearing my voice and saving me out of the belly of Sheol.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Even if I’m downcast
and afflicted
with waves and billows
rolling over me

let me remember how great
is my Salvation
how You swallowed up sin
at Calvary.

God bless you as you cry out to Him today!

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

