I must share this post from a dear friend on Blogsville… it is the heart of God
it is also my prayer…

Deb's Blog

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race. I have kept the faith.” 2 Timothy 4:7

Boxers train to go all 12 rounds. Sprinters train for power, strength and speed.

Lord, let me not forget that I am in a fight, in a race, and it’s my faith in You that will get me through. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Fighting, Running, Faith-ing

Oh Lord let my fight
not be about who’s right

and let my race
be soaked in grace

as I keep my faith
fully based

on the only One who
will see me through.

 

 

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Debbie says:

    Thank you , sweet fisherlady, full of faith in her Jesus, running her race with such grace! love you and God bless you!

  2. Faye says:

    Thank you for sharing this from Deb’s blog. I went there and read the beautiful poem there.

Leave a Reply

